Shadow box?

Well, not really… I know shadow box is a popular project many scrap bookers love to work on. Here’s my go at one.. This was down using a few new materials! As I was trying to go with a summer holiday kinda theme, I used a few items from my summer haul!!!

  • Memento mark: As i was working with copie makers, I needed a fade resistant marker and memento inks work just fine! Best compliments to copie makers EVA!
  • Summer distress pads: I was so excited to get this set as I knew I needed to use it! The blue and green are perfect match for any summer or beach theme! I love how the colours turned out, just as I’ve imagined them
  • Maple Treehouse distress paper: I have to say I’m impressed. I wanted to try this new paper in particular because of the tearing effect. I didn’t want to draw lines on my background layers s and tearing the paper did the job. Perfect for tearing!!! The sea and green are distress inks held onto the paper well too! I was applying a fair thick amount of ink on the paper and it did not sink to the back! For the sand, it’s 2 colours from the distress paper collection, matching ain’t it? Overall, I’m pleased with the paper. Fun stuff.

Here’s how the final project looks like!

Leave a Reply

